header graphic

Society for Vascular Medicine’s 2017 Jay D. Coffman Young Investigator Award Honors Three Researchers in Vascular Medicine

Oakbrook Terrace, IL – The Society for Vascular Medicine (SVM) awarded the 2017 Jay D. Coffman Young Investigator Award to Corey E. Tabit, MD, MBA, MPH, University of Chicago, during the SVM 29th Annual Meeting, in June.

Dr. Tabit’s received first prize honors for his presentation, Increased Tumor Necrosis Factor-D Levels in Patients with Continuous-Flow Left Ventricular Assist Devices Mediate Vascular Instability and Are Associated with Higher Non-Surgical Bleeding.

The SVM sponsors this annual award in vascular medicine research in honor of SVM Founding Member Jay D. Coffman, MD, a distinguished internist and researcher of vascular medicine and clinical cardiology.

Aaron W. Aday, MD, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, received second place honors for his presentation, Lipoprotein particle profiles, Standard Lipids and Peripheral Artery Disease Incidence- Prospective Data from the Women’s Health Study.

Shu Meng, Houston Methodist Research Institute, received third place honors for her presentation, Discovery of a Novel Angiogenic Factor.

The Society for Vascular Medicine (SVM) is a professional organization founded in 1989 to improve the integration of vascular biological advances into medical practice, and to maintain high standards of clinical vascular medicine. The Society is distinguished by its emphasis on clinical approaches to vascular disorders.

For more information, contact SVM Executive Director Leslie Monahan at lmonahan@vascularmed.org.

Tweets by SVM_tweets