header graphic

Master of the Society for Vascular Medicine

The MSVM designation is conferred upon individuals who have provided extraordinary service to the Society for Vascular Medicine. Such an individual will have been a Fellow of the Society for more than 15 years. No more than three Master designations will be awarded each year and one of these three awards recognizes the outgoing Past President of the Society.

Officers and Trustees of the Society nominate candidates for the master designation to the Nominating Committee, which makes recommendations to the Board of Trustees before the SVM Annual Meeting.

The MSVM awards are presented by the President at the Annual Meeting. Recipients receive a plaque and are acknowledged in the SVM Newsletter.

Master of SVM Recipients

Heather L. Gornik, MD, MSVM

Suman W. Wasan, MD, RPVI, MSVM

Maria Teresa B. Abola, MD, MSVM
Diane J. Treat-Jacobson, PhD, RN, MSVM

Teresa L. Carman, MD, MSVM

James B. Froehlich, MD, MPH, MSVM
Emile R. Mohler, MD, MSVM

Judith G. Regensteiner, PhD, MSVM

Joshua A. Beckman, MD, MS, MSVM
Victor Dzau, MD, MSVM

Thom W. Rooke, MD, MSVM
Mary McDermott, MD, MSVM

John R. Bartholomew, MD, MSVM

J. Michael Bacharach, MD, MPH, MSVM

Thomas L. Whitsett, MD, MSVM
Jess R. Young, MSVM

John P. Cooke, MD, PhD, MSVM
Bruce Gray, DO, MSVM
Jonathan L. Halperin, MD, MSVM

Jeffrey W. Olin, DO, MSVM
William R. Hiatt, MD, MSVM

Mark A. Creager, MD, MSVM
Alan T. Hirsch, MD, MSVM
Michael R. Jaff, DO, MSVM

2022 Company Name
All Rights Reserved.
Copyright © 2022 The Society for Vascular Medicine. All Rights Reserved.
Tweets by SVM_tweets