header graphic

SVM Mark A. Creager Prize for Research Excellence

This annual award is given in recognition of Dr. Mark A. Creager to honor his 19 years of excellence as Editor-in-Chief of Vascular Medicine and more than 28 years of service to the Society, including service as SVM President from 1993-1995. The Creager Prize recognizes the authors of the most meritorious original research paper published in Vascular Medicine and will be given annually.

The winning manuscript will be selected from all original research articles published in Vascular Medicine during the preceding calendar year. A selection committee including the Editor-in-Chief, Associate Editors, and designated members of the Editorial Board will evaluate papers. Selection of the winning paper is based upon assessment of scientific importance, novelty, and potential for impact in the field of vascular disease and vascular medicine.

Ariel Bodker, Alexis Visotcky, David Gutterman, Michael E Widlansky, Jacquelyn Kulinski 
The Impact of Standing Desks on Cardiometabolic and Vascular Health

Brian D. Duscha, William E. Kraus, William S. Jones, Jennifer L. Robbins, Lucy W. Piner, Kim M. Huffman, Jason D. Allen, and Brian H. Annex
Skeletal muscle capillary density is related to anaerobic threshold and claudication in peripheral artery disease

Abayomi O Oyenuga, Aaron R Folsom, Pamela L Lutsey, Weihong Tang
Association of Life’s Simple 7 with reduced clinically manifest abdominal aortic aneurysm: The ARIC study

Klaas Frederik Franzen, Johannes Willig, Silja Cayo Talavera, Moritz Meusel, Friedhelm Sayk, Michael Reppel, Klaus Dalhoff, Kai Mortensen, Daniel Droemann
E-cigarettes and Cigarettes Worsen Peripheral and Central Hemodynamics as well as Arterial Stiffness: A Randomized, Double-Blinded Pilot Study

Akhilesh K Sista, Larry E Miller, Susan R Kahn, Jeffrey A Kline
Persistent Right Ventricular Dysfunction, Functional Capacity Limitation, Exercise Intolerance, and Quality of Life Impairment Following Pulmonary Embolism: Systematic Review with Meta-Analysis

2023 Company Name
All Rights Reserved.
Copyright © 2023 The Society for Vascular Medicine. All Rights Reserved.